

USIBA National Championship Team Scoring Policy

USIBA awards a Men's Team Title and a Women's Team Title to schools with the most points across Beginner, Novice, and Open divisions.

Boxers must win a tournament bout to receive points. Byes, walkovers, first bout loses in semifinals or finals match, do not count toward team points. For example, if there are only two boxers entered in a Novice bracket, the winner receives four (4) team points, but the loser receives none.

Team Scoring:

0	
Beginner Division:	1st place = 3 points.
	2nd place = 2 points.
	Winning a quarterfinal match = 1 point.
Novice Division:	1st place = 4 points.
	2nd place $=$ 3 points.
	Winning a quarterfinal match $= 2$ points.
Open Division:	1st place = 5 points.
	2nd place = 4 points.
	Winning a quarterfinal match = 3 points.

Multiple boxers from a school: Each school receives team points for one boxer per weight division. For example, if a boxer wins the 141 Open division and their teammate had a quarterfinal win, then only five (5) points are awarded to the school for team title standing (the 3 points for the quarterfinal win of the teammate would not count).

Challenges: If a boxer wins their division, and successfully challenges a boxer in a higher-skill division, the team points are awarded for the higher-skill division won. For example, if a Novice Champion challenges an unopposed Open boxer and wins, their team gets five (5) points. If the Novice Champion loses to the Open boxer, the Novice boxer's team gets four (4) points and the Open boxer's team gets five (5) points.

Past USIBA Team Titles 2024 hosted by USIBA in Houston Men: University of Washington Women: University of Washington 2023 hosted by Virginia Military Institute Men: University of Illinois U.C. Women: University of Cal. Riverside 2022 hosted by USIBA in Atlanta Men: Virginia Military Institute Women: University of Illinois U.C. 2019 hosted by Syracuse University Men: University of Illinois Women: Georgetown University 2018 hosted by University of Illinois U.C. Men: University of Illinois Women: University of Michigan

2017 hosted by Virginia Military Institute

Men: University of Michigan Women: University of Michigan

2016 hosted by California State, Northridge Men: Olivet College Women: University of Michigan

2015 hosted by University of Michigan Men: Virginia Military Institute Women: University of Michigan

2014 hosted by University of Miami Men: University of Michigan Women: United States Military Academy

2013 hosted by University of San Francisco Men: UC Davis Women: United States Military Academy